To enrich the quality of life in the Shiawassee County region by building sustainable funds from a wide range of donors to fund emerging community needs. For Good. For Ever.

Who We Are

The Shiawassee Community Foundation is a 501 (c) 3 independent public charity offering individuals and institutions a way to give back to their community.  Donations made to the community foundation are accepted in any amount and may be used to either start a new fund or add to an existing fund.  All donations are deductible as a charitable gift for Federal income tax purposes.

The community foundation is governed by a board of directors and is subject to the rules and regulations of the Internal Revenue Service and the State of Michigan.  The community foundation is in compliance with the National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations. 


Kimberly Renwick, Executive Director

Lora Phelps, YAC Advisor & Creative Assistant

Denise Poirier, Administrative Assistant




YAC Executive Committee:

Elizabeth Tolrud, President
Matthew Bishop, Vice President
Claire Ardelean, Secretary
Kyle Taft, Treasurer


Patrick A. Wegman, II, Chair/President

Tricia Murphy-Alderman, Vice President

Bruce Wenzlick, Treasurer

Cathy Stevenson, Secretary

Larry Cook
Dr. Julie Creighton-Sovis
Kevin Davis
Jackie Hurd
Brent Jones
Donald Levi
Ruthann Liagre
Glen Merkel
Marlene Webster