

SHIAWASSEE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION

SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS





APRIL 16, 2020



For **good.** For **ever.**°

ABOUT THE FOUNDATION

Mission

To enrich the quality of life in the Shiawassee County region by building sustainable funds from a wide range of donors to fund emerging community needs.

For Good, For Ever.

The Shiawassee Community Foundation began in 1974 with \$5 and a simple vision: improve the quality of life for people in Shiwassee County.

Forty-six years later, that vision is still being realized through the distribution of more than 100 scholarships and grants annually. The combined assets of the funds managed by the Foundaion have grown to exceed nearly \$10 Million.

Board of Directors

Donald Levi, Chair/President
Patrick A. Wegman, II, Vice President
Bruce Wenzlick, Treasurer
Cathy Stevenson, Secretary
Tricia Murphy-Alderman
Larry Cook
Dr. Julie Creighton-Sovis
Kevin Davis

Jackie Hurd

Becky Landris

Ruthann Liagre

Glen Merkel

Judge Matt Stewart Marlene Webster

Staff

Kimberly Renwick, Executive Director

Lora Phelps, YAC Advisor/Creative Assistant

> Denise Poirier, Administrative Assistant

ALEXANDER WOMEN'S SCHOLARSHIP LYNNAE GILMAN

KARL F. & ZIRTHA H. (LOWERS) ALLERT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

JANAE JANCARIK

KYAH RIBBLE

BANCROFT LIONS CLUB JOHN WRIGHT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

ALLEN COONEY

ELIJAH FRARY

JORDAN GOODRICH

NANCY RUTH PATENGE BEYER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
IZABELLE WOODBURY

DR. BHASKARAN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

| ORDEN SOWASH|

ELSIE BLAIR & SUZANNE BLAIR ANDERSON MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

| ORDYN MORRISH

OLIVE BLANNER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

MADISON CHMIKO JENNA GRUBB PARKER HASYN

BYRON COMMUNITY SCHOLARSHIP

ALLISSA ASH
BRANDON BROZICH
DYLAN BAKER
LILLIAN KEESLER
MADISON PELLMAN
SARAH FRANKS
JARED KRECJI (CHASE FUND)
ADAM LAWRENCE (DUNCANSON FUND)

PFC SHANE W. CANTU MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

ALLISSA ASH JOSIE PATRICK RYAN O'NEILL

EMILY CHAPMAN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

ALESHIA FREDERIKSEN
DAVID HARRIS
PAIGE TUCKER
RACHEL WARREN

PHILIP AND INEZ COLTON MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

GABE GASKIN JARED KRECJI

PHYLLIS L. AND ALTON D. CRANDELL MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP MARK SWORM

KAREN K. DASEN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIPBREANN BARKER

JAYLEE CARPENTER

ROLLIN V. DASEN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

AVA BREWER BEN BUTCHER MAYA MANUEL

DREW DECKER MEMORIAL MUSIC SCHOLARSHIP
KAMI AIELLO

NORMAN L. AND MARCELLA C. DESJARDINS MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
OLIVIA CARLTON
ANNA SALISBURY

MARGARET E. DITTENBER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

AMELIA FREEHLING

SHANA LYNNE DUMOND MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

PARKER HASYN ALLIE LANGDON MAYA MANUEL

DURAND LIONS CLUB SCHOLARSHIP
KYLE WINSLOW

DURAND ROTARY CLUB SCHOLARSHIP

ELIJAH FRARY

MARK SWORM

SHELLI (BOWLES) EDGINGTON MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

LEAH SARRAZIN

ALFORD AND ALICE EMMERT SCHOLARSHIP

CAELA BUSHRE

DANIELLE HANKERD

IESSICA FUREIGH

DON & BECKY GALLOWAY SCHOLARSHIP

HAYLEY LADEMANN

JORDAN GOODRICH

OLIVIA KRECJI

THE GFWC OWOSSO WOMAN'S CLUB SCHOLARSHIP

KYAH RIBBLE

CHERYL GAPINSKI MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
NAIA SMITH

CYRIL C. & ELLA M. GREGORICKA AGRICULTURE SCHOLARSHIP

CLARA HENRY

PHYLLIS LUNDIE GRUVER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
ANNA SALISBURY
CACIA KAUPP

HAROLD J. HAAS MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
GRACE MILLER

COACH TOM HARKEMA ATHLETIC SCHOLARSHIP

MASON COLLARD

MCKENNA SOVIS

HARRY W. & OLIVE E HARDER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

BRANDON FAIRCHILD

HAILEY FREDERIKSEN

ALEX GORNEY

ELLANE I. HOGAN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
ALEXANDRIA PUMFORD

C.S. HOOD MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

ALLIE LANGDON ALLISON ALFORD COLTON BLAHA SETH WENDLING

HAROLD V. AND IMA JOHNS MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
ALEXANDRIA PUMFORD

DONALD A. KNIEPER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
ALYSSA MILLER
JULIA MARTIN

KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS ST. MARY'S COUNCIL 7955-DR. JEAN & PETER SLOAN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP BEN BUTCHER

KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS ST. MARY'S COUNCIL 7955 SCHOLARSHIP
ALEXIS BAUMAN
EMMA WYKES

KNIGHTS OF COLUMBUS ST. JOSEPH COUNCIL 12186 SCHOLARSHIP
SHANE MCAULIFFE

KRIS MARIE KULHANEK MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

KADDI GEWIRTZ GINA O'BRIEN ALEXANDER SCOVILL JACOB SPRAGUE

LAJOYE-SHENK SCHOLARSHIP

KYLE WINSLOW

JACKIE LEONE MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
HARPER NEWELL

IRIS (TURK) LOTT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
RYLEIGH SHEPHARD

JILL MALZAHN HEALTH FUND SCHOLARSHIP
AURORA HALL

MCALPINE MEMORIAL BAND CAMP SCHOLARSHIP

AUSTIN BERRY
JOSEPH BENNETT
ALLIE JONES
AIDAN LOOS

MCLAUGHLIN MEMORIAL BAND CAMP SCHOLARSHIP

CHARLOTTE AYERS EMMA COLE **BRANDON FAIRCHILD** ALYSSA FRALEY **IZZABELL FREDERIKSEN** MORGAN GOOCH **IACKSON GOODWILL OUENTIN GOODWILL CONNOR LOOS** CRYSTAL MULLIGAN JACOB PODSIADLIK SIERRA RANNEY KAITLYN RAYBURN NICOLE RAYBURN AIDEN STAUBLE CAILA ZUSACK

JOANN (BUTCHER) NELSON MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
SIMON FREEMAN
DREW NICKELS

NEW LOTHROP SCHOOLS ENDOWMENT SCHOLARSHIP
ELIZABETH ADELBURG

JOHN F. NORTHWAY MEMORIAL GOLF SCHOLARSHIP

REGAN KOPESKY

KENNEDY PEPLINSKI

NATHAN NOVER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

CORA LYNN

NOVER OHS SPARKPLUG AWARD
MASON COLLARD

MARTIN AND LEONA O'BRIEN SCHOLARSHIP LYNNAE GILMAN

OWOSSO EDUCATION ASSOCIATION'S MARY E. HARPER SCHOLARSHIP

ALEXIS CHAMBERLIN
KATIE CLEVENGER
LILLYANN DAVIS
GARRET FEINHAUER
GRACE MILLER
EMMA SMITH

OHS LEADERSHIP SCHOLARSHIP
MACKENON TYRRELL

PAUL PENIASKA FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP

LUKE BIRCHMEIER
MARIAH BYRNES
MADELIENE FAIRWEATHER
KADDI GEWIRTZ
BRADY HAWKS
DOMINIC POLETTI
KYAH RIBBLE

SHIRLEY (1936) AND JOSEPH POIRIER SCHOLARSHIP

JACOB EVON

JORDAN SOWASH

KYLER RAFFAELLI MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP LINDSEY CARR

DAVID A. REED MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

RYLEIGH JORDAN

EVAN JAMES REED MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIPHARPER NEWELL

ANDREW REHMANN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

BROOKE MCGAHEY

KATIE NIXON

OWEN A. AND D. ARLENE ROOD JOURNALISM SCHOLARSHIP

AVA BREWER

ERWIN RYCKMAN SCHOLARSHIP
COLT KONDEL

MARGARET SCOUTTEN & RAYMOND O. NASH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

> AVA BREWER ANNE CLAUS KINDI DIETZ ANNA LUDLOW

RONALD K. SEELHOFF MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

EMMA SMITH

SHIAWASSEE COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION,
PATRICIA CARMODY MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
JORDYN MORRISH
RYAN O'NEILL

JOSEPH T. SIERZENGA, III MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
JENNA MCMASTER

ROBERT G. SKINNER MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
HALEY HOOLEY

STEPHEN AND PAULINE SMITH FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP

MICHAEL HINOJOSA

CACIA KAUPP

HALEY ZDUNIC

DEVIN ALLEN SWATMAN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

JOSHUA CULP

HANNAH WALTERS

ROGER AND MARIAN TALBOT FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP
ELYSA EVANS

IRENE TURK MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
ISAAC RICHARDSON

BRAD A. VANPELT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
GRACE BASSO
MADISON CHMIKO
LYNNAE GILMAN
EMMA SMITH

CARSON JAMES VINCENT MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
SHAYNE LOYNES
JUSTIN MOORE

TROY A. VINCKE MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

KERRA HINRICHS

MERIJO WIEBER SCHOLARSHIP
HARPER NEWELL

KEVIN A. ZMITKO AGRICULTURAL SCHOLARSHIPMADELINE GAVENDA

ZONTA CLUB OF OWOSSO SCHOLARSHIP

EMMA BRUFF

HAYLEY LADEMANN

KAYLIN PALUS

Thank You

Thank you to all donors, fund representatives, scholarship applicants, and community supporters. We appreciate your understanding during this challenging time.

Stay Safe! Stay Healthy!

Good luck to all graduating seniors and continuing students!



SHIAWASSEE

COMMUNITY FOUNDATION —

For **good.** For **ever.**°

"Great leaders don't set out to be a leader they set out to make a difference. It's never about the role- always about the goal."

Unknown